Alexandria, Va., December 18, 2015) - Seventeen company leaders, representing every segment of the graphic communications industry, are providing new direction for Epicomm, the Association for Leaders in Print, Mail, Fulfillment, and Marketing Services, as members of the Epicomm Board of Trustees.

“We are extremely grateful that these very busy executives are generously volunteering their time, energy, and expertise to help us find new ways to serve our members with the very best business building programs, services, and products during this time of rapid industry transformation, says Epicomm President and Chief Executive Officer Ken Garner.

Although they comprise the most diverse Board in our association’s history, they are united in their desire to reach out to our members with enhanced and expanded initiatives that will help industry business leaders better meet the new challenges they face every day.

The Board, which was installed at the Association’s Annual Meeting this fall, has already given its enthusiastic support and provided new impetus for programs such as The Epicomm Experience, the association’s annual conference, to be held in Savannah, Ga., May 16-18, 2016.

Through several targeted Board task forces focused on each segment of the industry, as well as companies with 25 or fewer employees, these exceptional volunteer leaders are giving their ideas and insights in support of business management outreach efforts ranging from new regional meetings and an expanded educational webinar series to targeted leadership development programs for industry CEOs, young professionals, and the next generation of company leaders,” says Garner.

The value they bring to our work is extraordinary,” he says, adding: “There could be no better way to develop the tools our members need than to have their peers, executives with frontline industry experience, guide our efforts.”

Tim Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Impact, Minneapolis Minn., serves as Chairman of the Epicomm Board of Trustees. Tom Saggiomo, Chief Executive Officer, DG3, Jersey City, N.J., is Vice Chairman, and Wayne Marshall, Vice President, Sales and Marketing, EDWARDS, Des Moines, Iowa, is Secretary/Treasurer. Tom Duchene, President, TDMS, Inc., Huntington, Calif., now serves as Immediate Past President.

Following are current members of the Epicomm Board:

· Charles Buchanan, Strategic Accounts-Sales and Marketing, Summit Fulfillment Mail, Inc., Dallas, Tex.

· John Cockrell, President, Cockrell Enovation, Fort Worth, Tex.

· Brian Dollard, Director of Marketing, Canon USA, Long Island City, N.Y.

· Joe Duncan, Senior Vice President, Group Executive Producer, Retail Production, Leo Burnett, USA, Chicago, Ill.

· Andrew Field, Chief Executive Officer,, Livingston, Mont.

· Summer Gould, President, Eye/Comm, Inc., Santee, Calif.

· Hampton Hale, Director, BIS Program Development, Konica Minolta Business Solutions, Inc., Marietta, Ga.

· Timothy Kennon, President, McVicker & Higginbotham, Long Island City, N.Y.

· Ken Orr, General Manager-Lansing, Pii–Lansing, Lansing, Mich.

· Steve Portrude, President, Harwill-Express Press, East Windsor, N.J.

· Wesley Powell, President, TMR Direct, Colorado Springs, Colo.

· James Schultz, Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, Great Lakes Integrated, Cleveland, Ohio

· Warren Werbitt, President/Chief Executive Officer, Pazazz, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

To learn more about Epicomm programs, services, or products, please contact Tyler Keeney at (201) 523-6316 or For more about the 2016 Epicomm Experience Annual Conference or to register for the event, go to or call (800) 642-6275. To become an event sponsor or partner participant, please contact Dean D’Ambrosi at (201) 523-6314 or

About Epicomm:

Epicomm, the Association for Leaders in Print, Mail, Fulfillment, and Marketing Services, is a not-for-profit business management association representing companies in the $80+ billion graphic communications industry in North America. It provides industry advocacy, management training, and a comprehensive slate of business-building solutions for companies in an evolving market environment. It was created in 2014 through the merger of the Association of Marketing Service Providers (AMSP) and the National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL)/National Association of Quick Printers (NAQP). Its founding associations have some 200 years of combined experience serving graphic communications companies of every size and specialty. Epicomm headquarters is at 1800 Diagonal Road, Suite 320, Alexandria, Va., 22314. For more information, visit or call (800) 333-6272.